Webinar — 2022-02-08

Design Methods for CIPP Liners in Gravity and Pressure Pipes - an Overview

Category: Rehabilitation
Presenter: Tom Sangster
Organization: Downley Consultants Ltd
Date: 8 February 2022
Time: 14:00 GMT (09:00 am EST, US, 22:00 Beijing, 15:00 Berlin) Check your local time from here.https://www.worldtimebuddy.com/

The design of CIPP liners in both gravity and pressure pipes has evolved significantly since the first somewhat empirical designs. There are now well-established methods for gravity pipe liners in the USA, the UK, Germany and France, to name but a few. These are evolving as more research and empirical evidence shows that the modified Glock method is more accurate than the Timoshenko method formerly used. France and Germany have already made the transition and the UK is doing so at present. The USA is expected to follow as well. In pressure pipes the situation is less clear and significant challenges remain in understanding the interactions between the liner and the host pipe. This webinar will review the design approaches for both gravity and pressure liners and will identify the key areas where more research and information is required, especially in the design of pressure pipe liners.

closefit liner

 

• About Tom Sangster

Tom Sangster is a professionally qualified Civil Engineer with 35 years of experience in geotechnical engineering and underground pipe networks and is Managing Director of Downley Consultants, an internationally renowned consulting engineer specializing in trenchless technology projects worldwide. 

His experience in underground infrastructure encompasses inspection, assessment, and rehabilitation and in developing strategies for managing rehabilitation programs including risk management. He is a member of the Council of UKSTT and a past President of the Swiss Society for Trenchless Technology, CHSTT.

 

Register for this webinar

* denotes required fields
Email *
Name *
Organization Name *
Membership Type
Society
Country *
Questions / Comments
   ____   ____    _____   ____    _____    ___  
  / ___| |___ \  |  ___| |___ \  | ____|  / _ \ 
 | |       __) | | |_      __) | |  _|   | (_) |
 | |___   / __/  |  _|    / __/  | |___   \__, |
  \____| |_____| |_|     |_____| |_____|    /_/ 
                                                
Please type the letters and numbers you see above in the field below: